13 December 2014

Heroes of Tripe 2014

 15 December 2014 Update:  VOTING NOW CLOSED!

The final nominations for the Tripe Marketing Board's Tripe Hero 2014 Awards have now been received and this afternoon saw the release of the shortlist for next week's public vote-off.

Speaking at the unveiling of the shortlist, TMB chairman Sir Norman Wrassle said: "This is a serious award, celebrating the people who’ve done the most in 2014 to help us promote tripe".  He went on to add that he wanted to be clear that people shouldn't take the awards the wrong way.  "For some reason, tripe has become associated with something that’s of inferior quality.  Our Tripe Hero awards are about turning that around," he said. 


Blackpool South FC
Baroness Tanni-Grey Thompson
David 'Bumble' Lloyd
Eamonn Callaghan
Norman Whiteside


Corvus Amateur Dramatic Society
Liverpool Socialist Choir (Tripe Christmas) 


Eastenders (BBC 1)
Strictly Come Dancing (BBC 1)
I'm a Celebrity (Get Me Out of Here) (ITV1)
Jeremy Clarkson (BBC 2)
White Dee (Channel 4)

Adrian Littlejohn
David Paul Jobling 
Ian McMillan
Jonathan Humble 


Anna King (BBC Radio Gloucester)
Dan Saladino (BBC Radio 4)
Elliot Webb (BBC Hereford & Worcester)
Gordon Swindlebanks (BBC Radio Cumbria)
Jay Rayner (BBC Radio 4)
Joe Grundy (BBC Radio 4)
Liz Green (BBC Radio Leeds)
Malcolm Boyden (BBC Hereford & Worcestor)
Rev Richard Coles (BBC Radio 4)
Rick O'Shea (RTE2 Ireland) 


Bill Tidy (The Fosdyke Saga)
Dr Derek J Ripley (The Lost Films of 20th Century Spatchcock)
Michael McIntyre (Life & Laughing - My Story)


Boris Johnson
George Osborne
Nigel Farage


Jonathan Gold (Los Angeles Times)
Liz Boulter (The Guardian)
Russ Parsons (Los Angeles Times) 


Rob Allcock (The Longs Arms, South Wraxhall)
Matt Bennett (Sybaris Bistro)
Sean Lawson (London)
The Hairy Bikers (on a motorbike somewhere)

Voting opens on Monday 15 December - please check our website on Monday for further details.

No comments:

Post a Comment